FYS: Destiny Research Guide

Guide for the Annotated Bibliography & Research Presentation Assignments

NoodleTools

NoodleTools is an online citation and bibliography tool that allows you to create accurate, correct bibliographies. Because it's web-based, you can add citation information from multiple locations, and the citation information can be accessed from anywhere.

Getting Started in NoodleTools

Citation Styles

APA
Document Description
General Style Guide Includes examples of print & electronic resources
Title Page Shows how to format the title page of an APA paper
First Page Shows how to format the first page of an APA paper
References Shows how to format the References page in an APA paper
Formatting using Word Shows how to set margins, type size, indents, and more in Microsoft Word
Chicago
Document Description
General Style Guide Includes examples of print & electronic resources
Title Page Shows how to format the title page of a Chicago paper
First Page & Footnotes Shows how to format the first page & footnotes of a Chicago paper
Bibliography
Shows how to format the bibliography page in a Chicago paper
Formatting using Word Shows how to set margins, type size, indents, and more in Microsoft Word
MLA
Document Description
General Style Guide Includes examples of print & electronic resources
First Page  Shows how to format the first page of an MLA paper
Works Cited
Shows how to format the works cited page in a Chicago paper
Formatting using Word Shows how to set margins, type size, indents, and more in Microsoft Word

More Help with Citations