World History

A site with news and history from all over Africa.

The homepage for the Australian National University's Asian Studies program.

Digitized collections from the University of Cambridge (UK). The first full collection is the papers of Sir Isaac Newton.

An online encyclopedia that tells the story of the ship, the survivors, and the victims.

A site with articles and information on the Middle Ages, with research articles, books, travelogues, and downloads for your computer.

A site providing a summary overview of the First World War.

A site containing propaganda itself and material produced for the guidance of propagandists in Nazi Germany and the German Democratic Republic to help people understand the two great totalitarian systems of the 20th century.

A series of maps dealing with general trends and specific places and events of the world in the 20th Century.

An expanding scientific project presenting 3,000 years of world history with an interactive combination of synchronistic lifelines, timelines, and maps.

A site collecting illustrations that help the French celebrate their past, understand the present and plan for their future.

A homepage for The Center for World Indigenous Studies, fostering better understanding between peoples through publication and distribution of literature written and voiced by leading contributors from Fourth World Nations.

A site offering sources for Medieval Studies, including sources on individual empires, religions, sex, and gender, and more.

An authentic heritage tour through Pennsylvania, Maryland, West Virginia, and Virginia.

A site facilitating access to Internet-based information to, from, or on Latin America, with many resources designed to facilitate research and academic endeavors, as well as acting as a gateway to Latin America for primary and secondary school teachers and students looking for information about this important area.

A compilation of electronic bibliographic resources and research materials on the Middle East and North Africa.

A digital collection of over 90 photographs taken at the outbreak of World War II in Poland.

A site offering links to medieval resources on such topics as Archaeology, Civilizations, Literature, Music, Sciences, Law, and more.

A website showcasing collections and services on the history, literature, and culture of the Greco-Roman world.

A user-friendly, searchable catalog for scholars, students, and the general public to have quick and easy access to high-quality web resources originating in Asia.

The categorized and annotated virtual library covering Russia and Eastern Europe.

A site allowing one to search or browse the Holocaust Encyclopedia, search names and places for survivors and victims, read personal histories, use the bibliographies developed by the USHMM Library, and find material for classroom use, as well as finding information on today's crimes against humanity.

A collection of transcriptions and audio of 118 interviews involving 121 interviewees, many of whom were displaced during the Holocaust.

Resources on European studies, both regional and historical, covering British, Classics, Dutch, French, German, Iberian, Irish, Italian, Medieval and Renaissance, Scandinavian, and Social Sciences and History studies.

A collection telling the story of Britain's working classes from the earliest days of industrialization to the present day.

A site offering documents to support the study of world history from the working-class and non-Eurocentric perspective.

An overview of the First World War, including online magazines, battlefield tours, and more.

An archive of primary documents from World War One, presenting in one location the primary documents concerning the Great War.