Kinesiology Resource Guide

Your online source for credible health information.

Presents nationwide county-by-county health data.

Drugs.com is an online pharmaceutical encyclopedia that provides drug information for consumers and healthcare professionals.

The Food and Nutrition Information Center - a leader in food and human nutrition information dissemination since 1971 - provides credible, accurate, and practical resources for nutrition and health professionals, educators, government personnel and consumers

Your internet entrance to over 30 gateways to information on physical activity. Categories include but are not limited to: adapted physical activity, aging and physical activity, athletic training and sports rehabilitation, biomechanics of exercise and sport, cardiac and pulmonary rehabilitation, physiology of exercise and sport, psychology of exercise and sport, and recreation and leisure. There are also links to individual sports and activities, as well as a portal to the publications of Human Kinetics.

Find useful information about manual muscle testing kinesiology, addresses to schools, associations, and journals, a muscle database, links to research papers, and many www-links to other websites about Applied Kinesiology and different Energy Kinesiology methods.

The LA84 Foundation operates the largest sports research library in North America, the Paul Ziffren Sports Resource Center. It is a state-of-the-art research facility and learning center.

MedlinePlus directs you to information to help answer health questions. MedlinePlus brings together authoritative information from NLM, the National Institutes of Health (NIH), and other government agencies and health-related organizations. MedlinePlus also contains extensive information about drugs and supplements, an illustrated medical encyclopedia, interactive tutorials, the latest health news, and surgery videos.

A site compiling statistical information to guide actions and policies to improve the health of the American people.

NIDA's mission is to lead the Nation in bringing the power of science to bear on drug abuse and addiction.

Research group which promotes the understanding of the intersection between sports, society, and history. Also published the Journal of Sport History.

The President’s Council on Fitness, Sports, and Nutrition (PCFSN) is a committee of up to 25 volunteer citizens who advise the President through the Secretary of Health and Human Services about opportunities to develop accessible, affordable, and sustainable physical activity, fitness, sports, and nutrition programs for all Americans regardless of age, background or ability. PCFSN’s mission is to engage, educate, and empower all Americans across the lifespan to adopt a healthy lifestyle.

Science.gov is a gateway to government science information provided by US Government science agencies, including research and development results.

A peer-reviewed site for sports science hosted by the International Sports Sciences Association. Articles can also be searched by topic such as sports medicine, sports nutrition, statistics, etc.

Current events in sports as well as a statistics database.

The world's largest medical library.

Promotes and enhances Kinesiology as a unified field of study and advances its many applications

Vol. 1, no. 1, September 1997- present.
The ASEP Newsletter is devoted to informative articles and news items about exercise physiology. It is a monthly magazine of news, opinions, exercise physiology professionals, and events that shape exercise physiology.

Serves health educators and other professionals who promote the health of all people through education and health promotion strategies

The NATA website provides information about sports injuries and the athletic training profession. It also features a career section and continuing education resources for athletic trainers.

This is a professional organization for faculty and administrators working in physical education in higher education. It includes conference information and job announcements and publishes the journal Quest.