- DeWitt Library
- DeWitt Library Research Guides
- BIO 205: Ecology
- Search for Books
BIO 205: Ecology
Invasive Species
Gypsy Moth
The gypsy moth is a leaf-eating inspect that can threaten plants and trees. Severe outbreaks can defoliate trees over wide swaths of forests.
Call Numbers
DeWitt Library organizes our collection based on the Library of Congress classification. Science books are under found in the Q's. Botany and Zoology books are in the subclass of QK and QL. Q's are located on the second floor.
If it is a newer book, it might be found in the "New Book" collection located in Common Grounds. Always check location and the call number of the book while searching in the online catalog.
Search WorldCat
WorldCat
oogle Books
Google's collection of digitized books includes a large number of books, along with book reviews, web references, maps and more. The book search works just like a web search.
Books in DeWitt Library
Biological Control of Invasive Plants in the United StatesCall Number: SB612.A2 B56 2004Main Collection
A Field Guide to the Tiger Beetles of the United States and CanadaCall Number: QL596.C56 P429 2006Main Collection
Invasive alien species : a new synthesisCall Number: QH353 .I5825 2005Main Collection
Also available as an eBook
Invasive plants of the upper MidwestCall Number: SB612.M54 C93 2005Main Collection
Also available as an eBook
The Mosquito by Call Number: QL536 .W56 2019
Restoring Neighborhood Streams by Call Number: QH75 .R534 2016
Stewards of Eden by Call Number: BT695.5 .R525 2020
