DeWitt Library Research Guides: BUS 200: Principles of Marketing: Databases

Business Databases

IBISWorld
A comprehensive collection of industry market research. We subscribe to 3 modules: US Industry Reports (NAICS), US Industry iExpert Summaries, and US Specialized Industry Reports.
ProQuest One Business
A large and robust business database, containing company topic pages, company reports, industry reports, case studies, ebooks, journals and magazines, and more.

Financial Times
The Financial Times is read daily by businesses, politicians, and academics around the world. The FT covers a variety of topics, including management, finance, the legal industry, politics, climate change, and economics, all from a global perspective.
U.S. Newsstream (ProQuest)
US Newsstream enables users to search current and extensive backfiles of U.S. news content and features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, and news sites in full-text format.
Wall Street Journal
The Wall Street Journal is a business-focused daily newspaper that also reports on national and international news. The largest circulating newspaper in the US, the WSJ is recognized for quality journalism and business insight.

HeinOnline Academic
HeinOnline Academic covers over 300 years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world.
JSTOR
A full text archive of scholarly journals covering many disciplines. DeWitt Library subscribes to a number of collections, and JSTOR also includes a number of Open Access collections as well.
ProQuest Central
A large multidisciplinary collection of databases.
ScienceDirect
A large database of authoritative articles in the sciences including physical, life, health and social.