NUR 220: Nursing and Shalom
Shalom Exploration Paper
This project is helping you develop your personal nursing philosophy.
- 6 pages in length
- APA format and references
To further understand the Biblical verses required to reflect upon, please consult the Bible Commentaries in the library. They are on the main floor near the computer bank. If you cite them in your paper, cite them like you would a book.
To reflect on the word shalom, please consult at the reference material below. Also, review NWC Vision for Diversity and how we embody shalom.
Cambridge Companions Online
-
Cambridge Companions OnlineA collection of searchable texts in classics, literature, music, philosophy, and religion.
Oxford Reference
Oxford English Dictionary
-
Oxford English Dictionary This link opens in a new windowThe accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium.
Nursing Database
-
CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowA research tool for all aspects of nursing containing full-text scholarly journal articles, care sheets and quick lessons on diseases.
Limit: 4 users at a time
Related Databases
-
Medline This link opens in a new windowA database of biomedical and life sciences journal citations from around the world.
-
PsycINFO (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowThe APA’s premier abstracting and indexing database to scholarly literature in psychology.
-
PubMed This link opens in a new windowComprises more than 37 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
-
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
A large database of authoritative articles in the sciences including physical, life, health and social.
-
Social Work & Sociology (ProQuest) This link opens in a new windowA collection of social work and sociology indices, including Social Services Abstracts, Sociological Abstracts, Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts, plus a number of full-text journals.
-
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of over 1,600 full-text Wiley journals.
Core Nursing Journals
Searching within a core journal is another way to find articles on your topic. Click on a title in the list below then click "Search within this publication" and enter your topic.
-
American Journal of NursingLimit: 1 user at a time - please click logoff when finished
-
American NurseNo longer published after 2016
-
Journal of Christian NursingLimit: 1 user at a time - please click logoff when finished
-
MCN : The American Journal Of Maternal Child NursingLimit: 1 user at a time - please click logoff when finished