DeWitt Library Research Guides: BUS 403: Strategic and Ethical Management: Databases & Other Resources

Great Business Databases

ProQuest One Business
A large and robust business database, containing company topic pages, company reports, industry reports, case studies, ebooks, journals and magazines, and more.
IBISWorld
A comprehensive collection of industry market research. We subscribe to 3 modules: US Industry Reports (NAICS), US Industry iExpert Summaries, and US Specialized Industry Reports.

HeinOnline Academic
HeinOnline Academic covers over 300 years of information on political development and the complete history of the creation of government and legal systems around the world.
JSTOR
A full text archive of scholarly journals covering many disciplines. DeWitt Library subscribes to a number of collections, and JSTOR also includes a number of Open Access collections as well.
ProQuest Central

A large multidisciplinary collection of databases.
ScienceDirect

A large database of authoritative articles in the sciences including physical, life, health and social.

Statistical Abstract of the United States (ProQuest)
Includes more than 600,000 statistical tables on human services, income, agriculture, and more. Downloadable in Excel or PDF formats.

Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Strategies
This title provides international coverage through essays on some of the top recent global and emerging brands. Essays are aligned to the strategic marketing framework.
Encyclopedia of Management
Encyclopedia of Management covers over 300 topics in management theories and applications, written by academics and business professionals.