- DeWitt Library
- DeWitt Library Research Guides
- Reference Resources
- Sports & Recreation
Reference Resources
A thorough list of DeWitt's reference resources, including encyclopedias and dictionaries. Resources are organized by subject.
Print Encyclopedias
Handbook of Sports StudiesCall Number: REF GV558 .H36 2000
Encyclopedia of World Sport by Call Number: REF GV567 .E56 1996
International Encyclopedia of Women and Sports by Call Number: REF GV709 .I58 2001
Encyclopedia of Ethnicity and Sports in the United States by Call Number: REF GV709.5 .E83 2000
Careers in Sports Medicine and Training by Call Number: REF RC1210 .C37 2018 & eBook
Women's Sports Medicine and Rehabilitation by Call Number: REF RC1218.W65 W667 2001
Bull's Handbook of Sports Injuries, 2/e by Call Number: REF RD97 .H36 2004
Online Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia of Football (Soccer) Medicine, Vol. 1 by Publication Date: 2017
Encyclopedia of Football Medicine, Vol. 2 by Publication Date: 2017- Encyclopedia of Football Medicine, Vol. 3 by Publication Date: 2017
Encyclopedia of Sport and Exercise Psychology by Publication Date: 2014
The Encyclopedia of Sports and Recreation for People with Visual Impairments by Publication Date: 2012
Encyclopedia of muscle exercises by Publication Date: 2012
Encyclopedia of Sports and Athletics by Publication Date: 2012
Encyclopedia of Sports Management and Marketing by Publication Date: 2011
Sports in America from Colonial Times to the Twenty-First Century: an Encyclopedia by Publication Date: 2011
Encyclopedia of Sports Medicine by Publication Date: 2010
Encyclopedia of Recreation and Leisure in America by Publication Date: 2004
