PSY 215: Research Design

The American Psychological Association website contains a variety of publications news and research tabs. It also contains many Psychology topics including ADHD, Aging, Alzheimer's, Anger, Children, Sexuality, Therapy, and Trauma.

This website includes tabs about conventions, journals, observers, employment networks, and news related to psychology.

CAPS encourages in-depth consideration of therapeutic, research, theoretical, and theological issues. The association is a forum for creative new ideas. Our publications and conferences are the birthplaces for many of the formative concepts in our field today.

Internet Mental Health website, in content it contains disorders, self-diagnosis, medication, magazines, research, and help. It also mentions some famous people who have had mental illnesses.

PILOTS is an electronic index to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other mental health consequences of exposure to traumatic events. Unlike other databases, PILOTS does not restrict its coverage to articles appearing in selected journals. It attempts to include all publications relevant to PTSD and other forms of traumatic stress, whatever their origin without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographic limitations.

This site covers popular topics including abortion, addiction, ADHD, anger, autism, bipolar disorder, bullying death and dying, depression, eating disorders, education, emotional health, environment, HIV and AIDS, hypnosis, intelligence, marriage, and divorce, money, obesity, personality, race, shyness, sleep, testing issues, therapy, violence, and workplace issues.

This collection of links points to Internet resources related to Sigmund Freud and his works. Included in this collection are libraries, museums, and biographical materials, as well as materials in the Brill Library archives.

The Social Psychology Network is one of the largest internet sites devoted to psychological research and teaching. It allows you to use a search box to find your specific topic.