This is the "General" page of the "Reference Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Admin Sign In
Ramaker Library
»
Subject Guides
»
Reference Resources
Reference Resources
Tags:
background information
,
dictionaries
,
dictionary
,
encyclopedia
,
encyclopedias
,
reference
A thorough list of Ramaker's reference resources, including encyclopedias and dictionaries. Resources are organized by subject.
Last Updated: Apr 2, 2012
URL: http://nwciowa.libguides.com/reference
Print Guide
RSS Updates
General
Arts & Humanities
Business
Communications
Education
English & Literature
Health, Medicine, & Nursing
History - American
History - World
Music
Philosophy
Political Science
Psychology
Religion
Science
Social Science
Spanish - Language & Culture
Sports & Recreation
General
Comments(0)
Print Page
Search Text
Search Type
Search:
This Guide
All Guides
RaiderLink
Web
Search
Dictionaries
Acronyms, Initialisms & Abbreviations Dictionary
Merriam-Webster Dictionary
Oxford English Dictionary
Oxford Language Dictionaries Online
Industry-specific Dictionaries
Rhyme Zone (rhyming dictionary)
Comments (0)
Encyclopedias
Encyclopedia Britannica
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
Oxford Reference Online
Comments (0)
Current Issues
Opposing Viewpoints
CQ Researcher
Comments (0)
Countries & Cultures
AtoZ World Culture
Background Notes (U.S. Department of State)
Country Studies (Library of Congress)
Statesman's Yearbook
World Factbook (CIA)
Comments (0)
Description
Loading...
More Information
Loading...
Close