FYS: Destiny Research Guide
Guide for the Annotated Bibliography & Research Presentation Assignments
Reference Section
Print Encyclopedias in DeWitt Library
- America's first ladies
REF E176.2 .H46 2015 - American national biography
REF E176 .A68 [24 volume set] - Civil War era and Reconstruction : an encyclopedia of social, political, cultural, and economic history
REF E468 .S65 2011
Also available online - Companion Encyclopedia of the History of Medicine
REF R133 .E5 1993 2 vols. - Encyclopedia of African American history, 1619-1895
REF E185 .E545 2006 [3 volume set] - Encyclopedia of American cultural & intellectual historyREF E169.1 .E624 2001 [3 volume set]
- Encyclopedia of American economic history
REF HC103 .E52 [3 volume set] - Encyclopedia of American prisons
REF HV9471 .E425 1996 - Encyclopedia of American social history
REF HN57 .E58 1993 [3 volume set] - Encyclopedia of American studies
REF E169.1 .E625 2001 [4 volume set] - Encyclopedia of complementary and alternative medicine
REF R 733 .N38 2004 - Encyclopedia of democracy
REF JC423 .E53 1995 [4 volume set] - Encyclopedia of the American Civil War
REF E468 .H47 2000 [5 volume set] - Encyclopedia of the American West
REF F591 .E485 1996 - Encyclopedia of urban America
REF HT123 .E5 1998 [2 volume set] - Financial history of the United States
REF HG181 .M297 2002 [3 volume set] - Historical guide to the U.S. government
REF JK9 .H57 1998 - New Encyclopedia of the American West
REF F591 .N46 1998 - New Historical Atlas of Religion in America
REF G1201.E4 N4 2000 - Notable American Women, 1607-1950
REF CT3260 .N57 [3 volume set] - Oxford companion to United States history
REF E174 .O94 2001 - Presidential scandals
REF E176.1 .S353 2000 - Prisons in the United States
REF HV 9466 .B349 2017 - Reconstruction : a historical encyclopedia of the American mosaic
REF E668 .R35 2016 - Women in world history : a biographical encyclopedia
REF HQ1115 .W6 1999 [17 volume set]